Board of Trustees

The Ada Public Library Board of Trustees seeks nominations for individuals to fill an open position on the board. Self-nominations as well as nominations of others are welcome.

Trustees must:

  • live within the Ada Village Exempted School District
  • attend a majority of meetings each year; meetings are held on the third Monday of every month at 9am
  • support the Ada Public Library in fulfilling its mission
  • abide by the Ethics Statement for Library Trustees, as found in the Ohio Library Council's Ohio Public Library Trustees' Handbook, and online at this link:

To nominate yourself or another individual, please write a short paragraph explaining why you (or the individual) would like to serve as a trustee and describing your (or the individual's) commitment to and ability to fulfill the points listed above. Email your paragraph to the Library Director, Rhett Grant, at


2022 Members

President: Bethany Spieth

Vice President: Connie Fleming

Secretary: Ann Donnelly-Hamilton

Non-Office Member: Steve Johnson

Non-Office Member: Brandon Fauber

Non-Office Member: Jenny Gargac


2022 Ada Public Library Board Meetings

Unless otherwise indicated, all Board meetings take place at 9am at the library.

January 26 @ 5:30pm

February 21

March 21

April 18

May 16

June 20

July 18

August 15

September 19

October 17

November 21

December 19


Board Meeting Minutes

Previous meeting minutes can be viewed here